Featured Banner Image

Monday, January 25, 2016

Andrew DeCaen in New Prints 2016 Winter at IPCNY

Andrew DeCaen, Double Conjunction, sculptural print.
Professor Andrew DeCaen has a sculptural print featured in New Prints 2016/Winter at the International Print Center New York.

New Prints 2016/Winter
Jan 28-March 26, 2016

International Print Center New York 
508 West 26th St, 5th Fl, NYC
Reception: Thursday, January 28, 6-8pm
Hours:  Tuesday – Saturday, 11am-6pm

Print Center New York presents New Prints 2016/Winter from January 28 - March 26, 2016 in its gallery at 508 West 26th St, 5th Floor. New Prints 2016/Winter, consisting of fifty-three projects by fifty-two artists, was selected from over 2,000 submissions. New Prints 2016/Winter is the fifty-third presentation of IPCNY’s New Prints Program, a series of juried exhibitions organized by IPCNY three times each year featuring prints made within the past twelve months. An illustrated brochure with a curatorial essay by David Senior will accompany the exhibition.

This show was selected by: Diana Burroughs (Director, Marlborough Graphics), Carl Fudge (Artist), Clare Garfield (Collector), Justin Sanz (Artist and Workshop Manager, EFA Robert Blackburn Printmaking Workshop), David Senior (Bibliographer, MoMA Library), and Marie Tennyson (Assistant Director of the LeRoy Neiman Center for Print Studies at Columbia University).

Artists are: J.L. Abraham, Ann Aspinwall, Michael Barnes, Mary Lynn Blasutta, Marcin Bochenek, Nathan Catlin, Ann Conrad Stewart, Josh Dannin, Dexter Davis, Andrew DeCaen, Jeffrey Dell, Eliza Evans, Eduardo Fausti, Devra Fox, Miracola Giacomo, Karinna Gomez, Susan Graham, Sheila Gritte, Rafael Guiavarc’h and Elisabeth Bikond Nkoma, Libby Hague, Valerie Hammond, M. Benjamin Herndon, Cassandra Hooper, Cary Hulbert, Richard Hull, Anna Hutchings, Zack Ingram, Yvonne Jacquette, Frances Jetter, Sandra Kelch, Robin J. Koss, Dominique Labauvie, Karen Lederer, Emmy Lingscheit, Christina Maile, Luciana Maiorana, Theresa Martin, Kathy McGhee, Mary Mead, Gary Michaels, Nic Annette Miller, Sarah Plimpton, Laura Post, Padmavathy Rajendran, Renée Rockoff, Edo Rosenblith, John Schiff, Catherine Stack, Beth Sutherland, Eszter Sziksz, and Ian J. Welch.